Egor Yakovlev breaked the record of Kudrna and Zuckarello

On the day of the 30th anniversary of Metallurg’s first match in the top echelon of domestic hockey, Yegor Yakovlev set a new club record by scoring the winning goal three seconds before the end of regular time. Today we remember all of Metallurg’s latest winning goals in regular time.

59:45 — Grigory Dronov

On April 11, 2022, Grigory Dronov organized a «sudden death» for Traktor at a time when everyone was already preparing for overtime. This goal is now the latest regulation-time winning goal in a playoff match in Metallurg’s history on home ice. The previous record belonged to Igor Korolev. On March 21, 2007, Metallurg’s legendary center forward scored Sibir’s winning goal against Sergei Nikolaev in a home game at around 59.14.

59:47 — Sergey Osipov

On October 29, 1995, Metallurg hosted Sibir team. The Novosibirsk gate was defended by Andrey Bessonov, who was the main goalkeeper of Magnitogorsk a year and a half ago. At the 55th minute, the guests took the lead 4:3 and almost believed in victory. However, at around 57:42, Sergei Gomolyako equalized the score from the transfer of Sergei Osipov, and when 13 seconds remained before the end of normal time, Osipov himself brought the hosts a fantastic victory — 5:4.

59:51 — Jan Kovař

On February 11, 2015 in Magnitogorsk, Neftekhimik missed the win 23 seconds before the end of normal time. Tim Brent equalized in the majority — 3:3. And when it seemed to the majority that things would go into overtime, Jan Kovarzh managed to bring the Urals an unforgettable victory 9 seconds before the end of the match. Volzhan gate was defended by the Finnish goalkeeper Ville Kolppanen. This goal by Kovař is still Metallurg’s latest winning score on home ice in the regular season.

59:56 — Mats Zuccarello

On February 26, 2013, after two periods in Ufa, Metallurg lost the game 0:2. It was an almost hopeless situation, because in the previous series «Salavat Yulaev» led 2 — 1. However, in the third period, Cal O’Reilly made a double shot and the score was equal to 2: 2. Eight thousand fans were preparing for an additional overtime, when suddenly the ubiquitous Norwegian Mats Zuccarello took Iiro Tarkki by surprise with a lightning shot and brought the guests a dizzying victory — 3:2. This goal is Metallurg’s latest playoff winning goal in regular time so far.

59:56 — Yaroslav Kudrna

On December 1, 2009 in LSK CSKA «Metallurg» and the capital’s team gave an excellent hockey performance. Until the 34th minute, the Urals were leading 2:1, by the 41st they were already losing 2:4. In the 46th minute, Denis Platonov closed the gap, and after another 33 seconds, Toni Koivisto equalized it with a score — 4:4. Many hoped for an unforgettable overtime, but he was not destined to happen. Four seconds before the end of regular time, Yaroslav Kudrna again conquered Moscow (exactly a year ago he made «poker» against Dynamo), using Alexander Seluyanov’s pass. CSKA goalkeeper Nolan Schaefer did not help out — 5:4 in favor of Metallurg.

59:57 — Egor Yakovlev

On September 3, 2022, in Nizhny Novgorod, the current captain of Metallurg Magnitogorsk, Yegor Yakovlev, scored the latest game-winning goal in the team’s history in regular time. With just over three seconds left before the start of overtime, he joined the attack on the near area, responding to the transfer of Brendan Leipsic, and scored the winning goal, bringing a victory over Torpedo with a score of 5:4.

Club sponsors